Call for Participants The 4th International Conference on Serviceology (ICServ2016)

Sept 6(Tue)-8(Thu), 2016 Shibaura Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan



The 4th international conference on Serviceology (ICServ2016) will be held for Sept 6(Tue)-8(Thu), 2016 in Tokyo. The main goal of this conference is to provide opportunities for the researchers from academia and industry to share the latest technologies, methodologies, and case studies toward co-creation of services in a sustainable society.

Topics

1.Service innovation2.Service design3.Service marketing4.Service management and operations5.Theoretical perspectives on Service6.Value co-creation & context7.Service eco-system8.Human-centered service system9.Service engineering & technologies10.Servitization and produtization11.Service economics & policy12.Service practices (healthcare, tourism, education, communication, retail, food service, contents service, etc.)

In sum more than 70 paper presentations and the following keynote speeches will be given during the conference.

Sep. 6 (Tue) 10:20-11:10	Industrial Product-Service Systems Engineering	
	Professor Dr. Dimitris Karagiannis, University of Vienna and Dr. Martin Petry, CIO, Hilti	
Sep. 7 (Wed) 11:30-12:20	A Formalized Framework of Consumer's Mental Pictures – with implications for brands, companies, countries, and destinations	
	Associate Professor Alexander Josiassen, Copenhagen Business School	
Sep. 8 (Thu) 13:40-14:30	Artificial Intelligence for Serviceology	
	Junichi Tsujii, Director, Artificial Intelligence Research Centre of AIST, Japan Professor, School of Computer Science, University of Manchester, UK	
Hitachi Special Session Sep. 8 (Thu) 14:30-15:30	Simulating service value	
	Chiaki Hirai, Hitachi, Ltd. Global Center for Social Innovation – Tokyo	
Fujitsu Special Session	Dr. Takashige	

Furthermore, ICServ 2016 offers attractive programs;

- Poster session of NIHON SERVICE AWARD and service programs founded by METI

- Banquet at Ganko, Ginza

Registration

The registration for ICServ 2016 is now open. You can access the link to the registration system on our conference homepage (http://icserv2016.serviceology.org/registration.html). We also offer a special price for one day participants.



Organizing Committee

General Chair	Tamio ARAI (Shibaura Institute of , Japan)
General Co-Chair	Dimitris Karagiannis (University of Vienna, Austria)
	Hajime ASAMA (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
General Vice-chair	Jun OTA (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Secretary	Kentaro WATANABE (AIST, Japan)
Advisor	Kanji UEDA (The University of Tokyo, Japan), Takashi MAENO (Keio University, Japan), Jim Spohrer (IBM, USA)
Chief Program Chair	Yoshinori HARA (Kyoto University, Japan)
Program Co-Chair (Asia)	Jashen Chen (Yuan Ze University, Taiwan)
Program Co-Chair (EU)	Tim McAloon (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Program Co-Chair (US)	Yassi Moghaddam (ISSIP, USA)
Award Chair	Yuriko SAWATANI (Waseda University, Japan)
Publication Co-Chair	Takeshi TAKENAKA (AIST, Japan), Koji KIMITA (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan) , Natsuki MIYATA (AIST, Japan)
Local Arrangement Chair	Nobuto MATSUHIRA (Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
Local Arrangement Co-Chair	Shigeru FURUYA (Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
Financial Chair	Ken FUKUDA (AIST, Japan)
Media (Homepage) Chair	Wen WEN (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Keynote Chair	Yutaka YAMAUCHI (Kyoto University, Japan)
Special Session Chair	Masaaki MOCHIMARU (AIST, Japan)

PC Committee members

[Europe]

Clara Bassano (Parthenope University of Naples, Italy) Mager Birgit (Köln International School of Design, Germany Wojciech Cellary (Uniwerstet Ekonomiczny w Poznaniu, Pol Karagiannis Dimitris (University of Vienna, Austria) Walter Ganz (Fraunhofer IAO, Germany) Jos Lemmink (Maastricht University, The Netherland) Pericles Loucopoulos (The University of Manchester, UK) Kathrin Moslein (University Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany)	and) Klaus-Peter Fahnrich, (University Leipzig, Germany) Dimitris Karagiannis (University of Vienna, Austria) Mattias Lindahl (Linkoeping Univ., Sweden) Lasse Mitronen (Aalto, Finland) Andy Neely (Cambridge, UK)
Irene Ng (Warwick University, UK)	Lia Patricio (MIT, Portugal)
Martin Petry (Hilti, Liechtenstein) Alain Wegmann (EPFL, Switzerland)	Marja Toivonen (VTT, Finland)
u , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	

[United States]	[Asia]
Edward Crowley (Photizo Group, USA) Louis Freund (San Jose State Univ., USA) Paul Maglio (UCMERCED, University of California, USA) Stephen Kwan (San Jose State University, USA) Jim C Spohrer (IBM Almaden, USA)	Jashen Chen (Yuan Ze University, Taiwan) Houn-Gee Chen (NationalTaiwan University, Taiwan) Xiucheng Fan (Fudan University, China) Aditya Ghose (University of Wollongong, Australia) San-Yih Huang (Nation Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan)
[Japan]	
Tamio Arai (Sibaura Institute of Technology)	Nobutada Fuiii (Kobe University)

Tamio Arai (Sibaura Institute of Technology)	Nobutada Fujii (Kobe University)			
Yoshinori Fujikawa (Hitotsubashi University)	Tatsunori Hara (University of Tokyo, Japan)			
Yoshinori Hara (Kyoto University)	Kazuyoshi Hidaka (Tokyo Inst. of Technology)			
Toshiya Kaihara (Kobe Unversity, Japan)	Koji Kimita (Tokyo Metropolitan University)			
Michitaka Kosaka (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)				
Hiroshi Maruyama (ISM, Japan)				
Hisashi Masuda (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)				
Chieko Minami (Kobe University, Japan)	Masaaki Mochimaru (AIST, Japan)			
Yoichi Motomura (AIST, Japan)	Hideyuki Nakashima (Hakodate Future University, Japan)			
Nariaki Nishino (University of Tokyo, Japan)	Yuriko Sawatani (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan)			
Tatsuhiko Shibasaki (Fujitsu LIMITED, Japan)	Satoshi Shimada (Kyoto University)			
Yoshiki Shimomura (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)	Satoko Suzuki (Kyoto University)			
Takeshi Takenaka (AIST, Japan)	Keiko Toya (Meiji University)			
Kentaro Watanabe (AIST, Japan)	Yutaka Yamauchi (Kyoto University)			